Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!
Skip to content

Beech Lodge School
Stubbings Lane, Henley Road, Berks SL6 6QL
e: enquiries@fagus.org.uk
t: 01628 367358
Contact Us
Account Login

Fagus Social and Emotional Domains Defined

Child development is complex and vast so in the Fagus materials we have summarised social and emotional development into 10 clearly definable areas (branches of the tree).  Although in reality the domains overlap and there are many references between the guides.

It’s important to remember that some lesser-known domains such as self-concept, self-awareness and moral development should also be included to complete a wholistic view of a child’s social and emotional functioning.

In addition we also include the core developmental areas of language development, cognitive development and attachment which are of a vital importance as they lay the ‘roots’ for the developmental  processes of the 10 ‘branches’.

Here is a quick round-up of the developmental domains that are covered in the materials with a simple definition.  Click on the images below to view the documents.

Click here to view the full document.

Fagus is an ideal use of Pupil Premium Plus Funding

Are you ready to get started?

Need an overview of the Fagus framework

Request a complimentary copy of a sample Developmental Guide 

Take a test drive of our online checklist tool

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This
Scroll To Top